Academic Calendar

Occasion

Date

No of Days

Part II B.A., B.Sc., B.Com. Univ Exam

01.07.16 to 29.07.16

-

ID-UL-Fitre / Rathjatra

06.07.16, Wednesday

1

Resumption of Classes

01.08.16, Monday

 

Independence Day

15.08.16, Monday

1

Mansa Puja

17.08.16, Wednesday

1

Rakhi Purnima

18.08.16, Thursday

1

Janmastami

25.08.16, Thursday

1

College Foundation Day

01.09.16, Thursday

1

ID-UD-ZOHA

12.09.16, Monday

1

Viswakarma Puja

17.09.16, Saturday

1

Gandhi Jayanti

02.10.16, Sunday

Sunday

Remedial Classes Phase - I

September Onwards

 

Entry to Service

September Onwards

-

Mahalaya

30.09.16, Friday

1

Puja Vacation

06.10.16 to 02.11.16

24 (Excluding Sunday)

Moharram

12.10.16, Wednesday

1 (During Puja Vacation)

Unit Test - I

1st Week of November

 

Jagaddhatri Puja

09.11.16, Wednesday

1

Rasjatra/ Guru Nanak Jayanti

14.11.16, Monday

1

Students Union Election

To be notified later

 

Unit Test - II

3rd Week of December

 

Fateha-Dwaz-Daham

13.12.16, Tuesday

1

Christmas Day

25.12.16, Sunday

1 (Sunday)

Winter Recess

26.12.16 to 31.12.16

6

New Years Day

01.01.17, Sunday

1 (Sunday)

Remedial Class Phase - II

January

 

College Test Examination

To be notified later

 

Pous-Parvan

14.01.17 to 15.01.17

1 (1 Sunday)

Netaji's Birthday

23.01.17, Monday

1

Republic Day

26.01.17, Thursday

1

Annual Athletic Meet

Last week of January

 

Saraswati Puja

01.02.17 to 02.02.17

2

Mahashivaratri

24.02.17, Friday

1

Remedial Class Phase - II

March

 

Doljatra

12.03.17, Sunday

1 (Sunday)

Holi

13.03.17, Monday

1

Good Friday

14.04.17, Friday

1

Choitra Sankranti/ Ambedkar Jayanti

14.04.17, Friday

1

Nababarsha

15.04.17, Saturday

1

Campus Selection

April

 

May Day

01.05.17, Monday

1

Rabindra Jayanti

09.05.17, Tuesday

1

Summer Recess

10.05.17 to 24.06.17

45

Principal's Discretion

 

4

 

AQAR | Notice Board | College Office | Principal's Desk | Self-Study Report

 

2016 Bankura Sammilani College